Is there any good Desktop Blogging software?

Posted on February 27, 2007. Filed under: Blogging |

I’ve been looking at desktop blogging software recently, trying to see if I could find something better than just using Wordpres and Moveable Type, so that I could blog quicker, and thus, get more posts done.

Problem is, I can’t really find anything that I think will do a better job than just using the web-based interfaces of these two blogging platforms.

I looked at MarsEdit for Mac, and it was kinda cool, but I had such a hard time finding where to edit the timestamp on a post that I just gave up.

I looked at iBlog for Mac as well, and I didn’t care much for the interface.

I haven’t looked at the Performancing plug-in for Firefox yet because, frankly, Firefox has been giving me grief on my Macs since version 2 came out. I’ve really stopped using it all that much, and have mostly switched over to Safari or Shiira.

If you’ve tried any desktop blogging software on OSX and have had success with it, please let me know, I’d love to try it out.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Is there any good Desktop Blogging software?”

RSS Feed for The Occational Murph Comments RSS Feed

I think Darren from ProBlogger.net uses something else … might be worth a look.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

