The Awesomeness of Advanced Copies

Posted on February 17, 2007. Filed under: Blogging, Comics |

You know, I don’t know if I really felt like a “professional” blogger until I got a package today.

Waiting on me at my doorstep this afternoon was a box from Dark Horse Comics. One of my roles at Forever Geek has been to add additional coverage of comics and sci-fi, and I have been getting in contact with companies in regards to getting review material.

Inside my box was a collection of Star Wars comics that I will be putting under a microscope soon, but below them…deep under the packing peanuts was a folder (possibly the snazziest file folder I’ve ever seen) decked out with the Dark Horse logo.

I opened it to discover all 24 pages of the first issue of the new Buffy the Vampire Slayer comic coming soon from Dark Horse. These pages look like laser prints of the final artwork, and for some reason, as I held this loosely printed comic in my hands I felt like “I’d made it”.

Stupid? Probably, but I just couldn’t help it. You’ll see the review shortly on Forever Geek, but right now I’m off the take a look at Ghost Rider and see how I feel about that…

…do jobs get any better than this?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “The Awesomeness of Advanced Copies”

RSS Feed for The Occational Murph Comments RSS Feed

Oh I hear you – getting shwag you didn’t really ‘earn’ is always so satisfying.

I still have a *boxload* of MMO freebies I Take around, even though I left that (large) niche years ago 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

