I hate cable…but only because it sucks.

Posted on February 22, 2007. Filed under: TV |

As I sit here fuming with rage over the fact that my cable DVR screwed up my recording of Lost tonight, I am given a little bit of peace knowing that the AppleTV is coming soon, and this won’t be a problem much longer.

I can’t wait to drop my cable television.

Poor channel choice…way to expensive…and DVRs that somehow manage to suck AND blow at the same time. Can the future please hurry up and get here?

I think with things like AppleTV, and software based solutions like Joost all coming out this year, 2007 is going to a big year for “not cable”. I’ve never been happy with paying for cable. When DVRs first came around, I was much more satisfied with the monthly bill, but now, with legal solutions like iTunes…I just don’t see a need for it.

I understand that sports fans still need to bow down before the might Time Warner/Comcast gods, but I’m a geek…such things do not matter to me.

I speculate that the AppleTV will ship next Tuesday. I expect to have it at my door by next Wed. or Thursday, and I expect to call the cable company and tell them to take this crap and shove it on Friday morning.

Ah…it’s going to be a great week.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

One Response to “I hate cable…but only because it sucks.”

RSS Feed for The Occational Murph Comments RSS Feed

[…] said it on the podcast last week, I said it on my personal blog earlier this week, and I just realized that I haven’t said it here…so let me spout a […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...